About Me 

Educational History:

Graduated from Pretty Prairie High School in Pretty Prairie, KS.

I attended college at Hutchinson Community College, Fort Hays State University, and Wichita State University.

I am currently taking classes at Fort Hays State University through their online program.

Degrees and Certifications:

I have certifications in 6-12 Biology, General Science, Physical Science, and Chemistry. I also have PreK-12 Building Leadership certification.

I earned my Bachelor of Arts in Education and my Master of Education in Educational Leadership from WSU.

I am currently working on my Education Specialist degree in District Leadership through FHSU.

Current Position:

I have been the principal at KHS for the past 8 years. My primary responsibilities include matters of curriculum and instruction, as well as overseeing all operations of KHS.

Previous Position:

Prior to coming to Kingman, I was the Assistant Principal and Athletic Director at St. Marys Jr/Sr HS in St. Marys, KS. I began my career in education at Canton-Galva High School in Canton, KS. I taught high school Biology, General Science, Physical Science, and Physics. I also helped coach football, boys basketball, and track.

Family Information:

I have been married for 19 years to my high school sweetheart, Jenifer. We have two children. Our son, Tyler, is a student at Kansas State University, and our daughter, Emma, attends KHS. When we are not busy with school, we like spending time together. Whether it is shopping, traveling, fixing up the house, or watching a movie, we enjoy our little family, as well as our extended family. I also enjoy relaxing with my brother and sister and their families, and my wife has a huge extended family that always finds a reason to get together!

Personal Information:

When I have free time, I enjoy working on my house. We purchased a home built in 1907 that needs to be updated so that is my big stress reliever, even though it sometimes creates additional stress. I enjoy hunting, mainly pheasant, quail, and deer, but I, unfortunately, do not have a lot of opportunities to do so. I also started a new hobby when I bought my first dirt bike this winter. My kids have really taken to riding and we try to get out as often as we can.